Boeyer, Kruse, Pratte win TLRO awards

Melanie Boyer

Melanie Boeyer earned the TLRO’s Excellence in Research Award in the graduate student category.

Melanie Boeyer, Jessee Kruse and Eli Pratte earned the 2018 Excellence in Research Awards from the Thompson Laboratory for Regenerative Orthopaedics. The annual awards are given to students based on their presentation, publication and awards for musculoskeletal-related research.

TLRO faculty nominate and vote for students. Boeyer won in the graduate student category, and Kruse and Pratte won in the undergraduate category. A complete historic list of TLRO award winners can be found here.

Eli Pratte and Jessee Kruse

Eli Pratte and Jessee Kruse won the 2018 TLRO Excellence in Research Awards for undergraduate students.